The Lake District

The Lake District National Park is the second largest and the most visited national park in the UK. It is situated in The Lake District, within the county of Cumbria, with total area of 2,292 km2

The Lake District, or simply The Lakes, is slightly larger than the national park. It is famous for it's outstanding landscapes, the highest mountain in England - Sca fell Pike, the longest lake - Windermere and the deepest one - Wastwater. From magnificent fells, valleys and lakes, woodlands and farmlands to Roman forts and beautiful Victorian buildings, the charm of The Lakes is not so easy to describe so I am leaving this task to the poets and photographers.

Rothay Park, Ambleside

Windermere Lake

Brathey River

Rydal Water

No comments:

Post a Comment